Top 5 Wednesday | Book Covers You’d Live In

I love Top 5 Wednesdays but I don’t do them nearly enough. But all the August topics seemed really interesting so I’ll be posting for all of them this month!

As a reminder, Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly book meme that was started byΒ Ginger Reads LaineyΒ and is now being looked after byΒ Thoughts on Tomes. The topics can be found onΒ Goodreads.

According to Goodreads: We all love a good cover but what are some covers you’d like to be transported into?


20499652

Bluescreen | Dan Wells

I may not have been a huge fan of this book, but the cover is gorgeous and the city in the background looks amazing. I don’t like LA as it is now, but I would probably like to live in a futuristic, cyberpunk version of it!


zodiac

Zodiac | Romina Russell

I was also not a fan of this book , but the cover is one of the most gorgeous covers I have on my shelves. I refuse to get rid of it. And the galactic world portrayed in the cover is stunning. I’d LOVE to live out my days closer to the stars.


10860047

The Night Circus | Erin Morgenstern

I am in love with all things circus related. And there is no better circus I can think of other than The Night Circus. The cover is a showstopper with it’s tricolored palette and white silhouettes. I want to be one of those silhouettes!


17234658

A Thousand Pieces of You (Firebird, #1) | Claudia Gray

I think we can all agree that this book and the rest in this series have some of the most beautiful covers in YA right now. Can you just imagine living in a city painted in those colors?


33412061

Beauty and the Beast: Lost in a Book | Jennifer Donnelly

Look at this cover. LOOK AT IT. First, it’s a Beauty and the Beast tale. Second, that library. My god, that library. Can someone please just transport me there right now? I’d do anything to live in this cover.

Divider

There are far too many other covers I’d love to live in, so I won’t do an honorable mentions section this time! Just know that most YA books these days are extremely beautiful.

Thanks for stopping by!

Azia Sig

15 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday | Book Covers You’d Live In

  1. Oh these are all amazing covers Azia, however I think as much as I love them (especially when it comes to The Night Circus and A Thousand Pieces of You) I’d much rather live in the worlds than the covers (especially when it comes to The Night Circus, I have never wanted to visit a book world as badly as I have that one! :D)
    Great picks for this topic, there’s so much cover love in this post! πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re all so BEAUTIFUL. And I completely agree. I’d love to live in the worlds as well, especially in the Night Circus. The covers, though, are the second best thing haha.
      Thanks, Beth! ❀ Gotta love some cover love πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  2. “I’d LOVE to live out my days closer to the stars.” YES YES YES YES YES!!!! me tooooooo lol. I am such a sucker for anything galaxy and ocean! Also 1000000% agree with you on The Night Circus, love that cover, colors, and world. I have yet to read A Thousand Pieces but that cover is still one of my favorites till this day. A world with colors would be really beautiful ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Galaxies are so stunning! And that cover is just as stunning πŸ˜€ I wouldn’t mind living in that cover haha. I’m a sucker for the ocean, too! Who wouldn’t be?? The Night Circus (both the world and the cover of the book) are just amazing, aren’t they? That book gives me life. I actually haven’t read A Thousand Pieces of You, either, but that cover always grabs me! And that sort of world most certainly would be beautiful ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. EeeeK! it legit feels like I’m walking into a bookworms candy store with all these GORGE covers Azia! Hands down, I’d take living in The Night Circus book cover any day! any Time! haha! These all look AMAZING & of course BATB *heart eyes emoji* can’t resist that one πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. All these beautiful covers remind me why I love buying books so often! They’re all just so GORGEOUS ❀ ❀ The Night Circus is simply a stunner. A stunning cover with a stunning story. Absolute perfection! That BATB cover stops my heart every time I see it. I need to own it now haha. Thanks for stopping by, Lilly! ❀ πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Bahhhha! I know the feeling. I actually just recently hauled the U.K. Paperback edition of The Night Circus & πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ‘ŒπŸΌcan’t stop staring at it lolπŸ’•

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

