The Mystery Blogger Award | 2

I am so laughably behind on everything. But I have a plan.  I’ll do tags and awards immediately after I’ve been nominated so that they don’t end up being backlisted like everything else. That way I won’t add more to the already huge pile of things I have to do to catch up! This is a good plan….yes, yes…..

I’ve recently been nominated by bookcorps for this award! If you haven’t already, check out their amazing blog and their most recent post here. Also many thanks to Okotoenigma for creating this award!


mystery

The Rules: 

  • Put the award logo on your blog
  • List the rules
  • Thank whoever nominated you and link to their blog
  • Mention the creator of the award and link it to their blog
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
  • Nominate between 10 to 20 (5) bloggers
  • Notify your nominees by commenting on their blogs
  • Ask your nominees 5 questions (1 weird or funny question)
  • Share a link to your best/favourite post that you have written

3 Facts About Me

1. I refuse to eat green bell peppers, mushrooms, pickled artichoke hearts, and beets. One is too bitter, one is a fungus, one is just weird, and the last tastes like dirt. So, no on all four, thank you very much.

2. I love to watch horror movies at night. Alone. With all the lights turned off.

3. I listen to Disney’s Greatest Hits when I’m doing chores. There’s nothing like belting out Zero to Hero when you’re cleaning the kitchen for the family.


thebookcorps Questions

1. If you could time travel to only one period of history, which would it be?

If there were no issue of discrimination, then I’d LOVE to go back to the 30s and 40s when swing was all the rage.

2. What is your favourite TV show/movie?

This is kind of like asking which is my favorite book. For right now I’d say my favorite TV show is The 100. I have no favorite movie, but the ones I frequently rewatch are The Mummy and Howl’s Moving Castle.

3. What is your favourite country/city you’ve traveled to? And if you haven’t traveled, what country/city have you always wanted to visit?

Galway, Ireland was magical. If I had the money, I’d move back there in a heartbeat.

4. What classic novel have you always wanted to read but haven’t/or DNF’d?

I’ve been meaning to read To Kill a Mockingbird for the longest time now.

5. Is there a book that you wish you had come up with instead of the original author?

Oh goodness, no. LOL. I may be a writer, but I’m always so grateful for the stories I read. If I had written some of the amazing books I’ve come to love, then I would never have discovered authors like Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor!


My Favorite Post

Rambling #6 | Looking at the Smaller Picture and Imagining the Smaller Things in Life

ramblings


My Questions

  1. Which historical figure would you like to meet?
  2. If someone made a movie of your life, what type of movie would it be? (i.e. drama, sci-fi, comedy, rom-com. etc.)
  3. Are you a morning or night person?
  4. If you could eat only one food for the rest of your life, what would you choose?
  5. Weird: What mythical creature would improve the world most if it existed??

I Nominate

Marta @ The Book Mermaid

Lilly @ Lair of Books

Satou Johns @ Inkish Kingdoms

icebreaker694

Wendy @ Raising My Book

29 thoughts on “The Mystery Blogger Award | 2

  1. Thank you for the nomination Azia! bell peppers are def way too bitter lol, Ireland is on my bucket list, and To Kill a Mockingbird is my all time favorite classic. After you read the book pretty pleazzzzzze watch the movie which does do it justice 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I cannot wait to go to Ireland one day! That is my ultimate dream! Lol. Ugh I hate beet so much but I only take it in smoothie form mixed with other things because it’s good for my iron when my blood is super low.

    I also love the swing era! There are some era’s I am totally obsessed with and it would’ve been cool to experience it had there not been discrimination. Ugh!

    “I may be a writer, but I’m always so grateful for the stories I read.” I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS ANSWER SO MUCH!!! YAASSSS!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You simply have to go. It’s such a gorgeous country. I’m partial to the western districts of Ireland. That’s where my Galway is 😉 I’m certain you’d love it there! And you know, I might need to do that with beets. I forgot they help with IDA.

      Isn’t swing the coolest!? I really wish I could have been there to see it when it first arose. I was so happy when I took swing classes my last semester of school. Best time of my life 🙂

      Thank you!!! ❤ 😀 Stories told by another person give me life.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I could never watch a horror movie when the sun is shining bright, let alone at night. I admire you! 😛
    And who doesn’t love Disney? I’m always singing the songs too haha Thanks for nominating me! I have a huge list of tags I still need to write too, I should probably check it and maybe clean it … I don’t know, perhaps delete a couple of them that I’m not that interested in doing? That could be a good plan :/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL, thank you! I just really like to be scared. Not really sure why. I used to HATE them when I was little haha. Disney is such an addiction LOL. And of course! ❤ I think it's a good idea to delete some tags you don't really want to do. It's not really fun when you're not interested in what you're doing! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I like your idea of doing these tags as soon as you’re nominated for them Azia, and I hope it works out for you. At the moment I’m ridiculously behind on mine but I need to get through the backlog (and I’m going to)
    Great answers for this. I do not understand how you can watch horror movies in the dark. I need someone with me with all the lights on in the house before I will even attempt to watch a horror film! 😀 Also I love The Mummy, and I have The 100 on my to-watch list but it may be a while before I get around to it.
    I’ve never been to Ireland before but I remember seeing your photos of Galway and it definitely looked like a magical place, one I need to visit as well. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really hope it works out well, too! I’ve really got to start cutting down on my tags and awards. They just keep piling up haha. We’ll catch up one day LOL
      And thank you! Horror films are some of my favorites. The only films that really put me on edge are paranormal horrors like The Conjuring. I need someone to watch those with me haha. But I can watch slashers just fine!
      If you ever get around to The 100, let me know what you think! It’s a pretty great show, IMO 🙂
      Yes, Galway is just gorgeous. And the people are so nice. I think you’d love it there! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I haven’t worked out a way to cut down on my tags and awards yet but if this works for you maybe it’s something I can try as well! 😀
        Any horror films put me on edge, I can’t even watch the lighter ones like, I dunno Scream for example. Slashers are the worst for me, the more blood the more scared I am.
        I really will, and hopefully I’ll be able to get around to it soon. Same with visiting Galway! 😀 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Fingers crossed 😀
        Oh really?! In my mind, Scream is the most mild slasher out there. But I have quite a few friends who are exactly like you! Horror is an acquired taste haha
        Yay! Hope so too 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That used to be my kryptonite, too, when I was younger! But after learning blood was corn or chocolate syrup with food dye and the gore was just make-up or CGI effects, it got a lot easier for me to watch 😀 Just had to keep reminding myself it wasn’t real LOL. Took a while, but I got there! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem! 🙂 Excited to see your answers

      P.S. To tag, you copy and paste the link of a recent post of your nominee to the name of the blogger or the blogger’s site that you’ve typed into your own post! Hope that helps 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

