Down the TBR Hole | Books 76-80

I do this meme and yet, I still feel as if I haven’t even made a dent in my TBR pile. For every book I kick off the list, another takes its place. Well, at least I’m getting rid of all the old books I KNOW I will never read. So, onwards!!

Down the TBR Hole is a weekly book meme created by the wonderful Lia @ Lost in a Story that attempts to organize our ridiculously long Goodreads TBR list by choosing either to keep or eliminate the books we’ve kept on there for YEARS.

Web

The Books

21538202

Saint Odd (Odd Thomas, #7) | Dean Koontz

I love Dean Koontz but I haven’t even read the first book to this series. So…not sure why I have the 7th book on my TBR. I’ll read these books some day but just not today. Maybe not even this year. But one day….

Go


22716447

Why Not Me? | Mindy Kaling

I’ve heard both good and bad things about this one. It’s not something I usually read but  I think that’s all the more reason for me to keep it on my TBR. I feel like I should try to read at least one non-fiction book recreationally and this might be a good book to start with.

Keep


an-ember-in-the-ashes-by-sabaa-tahir

An Ember in the Ashes | Sabaa Tahir

Ha! I’ve already read this one and written a review for it. It was good. Really good 😀

Go


235077451

Serafina and the Black Cloak | Robert Beatty

I’ve actually kept my eye on this book for some time now. I don’t read that many middle grade books anymore but I’ve heard some pretty good things about this book in particular! The premise sounds interesting and I really like the cover.

Keep


23009402

Saint Anything | Sarah Dessen

I don’t think I’ve read a single Sarah Dessen book. Maybe a long time ago but if I did, I don’t remember a thing about it. The synopsis to this book has me hooked and the reviews are mostly positive. Since summer is the perfect time for contemporary reads, I think I might actually pick this one up sometime before the summer ends!

Keep


What’d you think of my choices? Do you know any of the books I listed? I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Thanks for stopping by! See ya soon ❤

22 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole | Books 76-80

  1. I really liked An Ember in the Ashes as well! Never read a Sarah Dessen book myself either hahaha And I do plan to reading Seraphina sometime in the future…
    Great post, Azia! And don’t worry, I’m the same… There’s always more to add to my TBR, no matter how much I try to get rid of xD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. An Ember in the Ashes was such an engrossing fantasy read. Hopefully we’ll both enjoy Serafina and a Dessen book once we get around to them! There’s just so many books put there that need to be on pur TBRs 😉 Thanks so much, Sophie! 💕

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I actually know the book of Mindy kalling and I’d love to read that book too. I’ve seen the Mindy project so I know Mindy is funny and so I know the book will be fun to read😂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I recently read The Gauntlet by Karuna Riazi and it was so much fun. Fast paced, great relationships, diverse cast! Amina’s Voice by Hena Khan was also very heartwarming. The Bone Sparrow by Zana Fraillon was also really good. It’s about the treatment of refugees in Australian detention centres.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I love how you seem to have books in the middle of series on your to-read list without any of the others also on your to-read list or having already been read by you. 🙂
    An Ember in the Ashes is a brilliant book, so I’m really excited to see your review for it, seeing as you enjoyed it I’m expecting it to be a positive review I love reading! 😀 Also Saint Anything is on my to-read list as well. I’m slowly working my way through all of Sarah Dessen’s releases and Saint Anything is one I still need to get to, her books are amazing so I’m sure you’ll love this one Azia! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😂😂 I don’t know how that keeps happening LOL. I really need to look closely before adding books to my TBR. And I already posted my Ember review last year. It’s linked up to this post if you’re interested in reading it! It’s pretty positive so no worries haha. I hope you love Saint Anything! I’m really looking forward to reading a Dessen book 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. In that case should I expect to see more middle books of series on your Down the TBR Hole posts? I guess at least it’s an easy win to remove them if you haven’t read the earlier books in the series. 🙂
        Ahh, I will have to check it out in that case, but I’m glad to hear it’s a positive one either way. 🙂 Thanks Azia, I hope so too! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  4. How can you decide to let An Ember in the Ashes Go?? *screams* hahhaa… I want to read it again 🙂 I’m glad you want to keep Why Not Me. I bought that book awhile ago but haven’t gotten the chance to read it yet. Hopefully soon. Great post! Hopefully you didn’t have a hard time deciding which to let go hehe..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve already read An Ember in the Ashes. Read it last year. So I finally kicked it off my TBR. Hopefully Why Not Me is entertaining. The books were pretty easy to let go this time around. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t keep rereads on my TBR. I reserve that shelf for books I haven’t read yet. I have a separate rereads shelf though haha. ACOMAF is on that one with Illuminae, Six of Crows and a few others. I don’t do a lot of rereads 🤔 I’m not certain I’d read An Ember in the Ashes again though :/

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

