5 YA Characters I’d Go to Disneyland With

When you go to Disneyland, I think it’s important to go with the right group of friends (or family). I freaking LOVE Disneyland and I’d have a fine time going by myself.

giphy2

BUT, I’ll admit that it’s ten times more enjoyable touring the park when you’re in good company. I already have the perfect group of friends I love to go to Disneyland with, but I got to thinking, what would it be like to go toย Disneylandย with some of my favorite YA characters? Who would I choose?

So, I came up with this post! In another world, in another life, these would be the 5 YA characters I’d choose to go to Disneyland with me!

Magnus Bane from The Mortal Instruments

Even though I love Disneyland, the wait times and young children can really get to me. And once the wait begins to settle into my bones and the children get on my last nerve, my cynicism and sass comes out to play. When this happens, I need a buddy to talk to about the ridiculously long lines and the little devil children running around causing a ruckus. Magnus Bane would be the perfect choice. He’s sassy, slightly pessimistic, and inclined to gossip. Just the type of person I need to join me in my pit of misery.

Adam from A List of Cages

Magnus might be my gossip buddy, but Adam will just be my buddy. He’s such a sweetheart. So kind and good-natured. He’ll act as the counterweight to Magnus. And he seems like the type of guy to genuinely enjoy Disney and crack jokes when it’s needed. His cheerfulness might even prevent Magnus and me from cracking our own brand of comedy. I deem him the energetic, comedic member of our strange little group.

Anna from Anna and the French Kiss

Just like Adam, Anna seems like the type of girl who’d really enjoy a trip to Disneyland. I can imagine her to be the one to want to visit all the souvenir shops, go on some of the really kiddie rides, and take pictures with cast members.

giphy3

I think the group would benefit from having her type of attitude. Plus, she just seems like a really nice person.

Nina from Six of Crows

Whenever I go to Disneyland, I make it my mission to eat a churro. Maybe two. Heck, maybe even three if no one stops me. And if I’m in the mood to try something else, like a beignet or the grey stuff (I heard it’s delicious), I need someone who’ll try all the sweets with me. That person would most likely be Nina Zenik. It’d be nice to have another sweet tooth with me so we can both fangirl about the magical desserts of Disneyland.

giphy4

Lady Jane Grey from My Lady Jane

While it’d be nice to just run around and enjoy the park, it’s probably best to go in with a plan, especially if you want to hit all the fun rides and attractions in a timely manner. And there’s no better planner than Lady Jane. She would most likely be the level-headed member of the group, trying to keep us together, keeping time, and making sure we get fast passes. She might even provide books for us while we’re waiting in line!


Honorable Mentions

If I was in the mood to go with a larger group, I’d also bring along these two:

Ezra Mason from Illuminae

For extra laughs.

Darien Freeman from Geekerella

Because I need a friend to geek out with. We could talk about Star Wars and Marvel together!


Those are the characters I’d love to bring to Disneyland with me! Great….now I REALLY wanna go to Disneyland this summer. I see a churro in my future. Anyways, what do you think of my choices? Who would you bring to Disneyland/Disney World?

giphy

22 thoughts on “5 YA Characters I’d Go to Disneyland With

  1. Oh I LOVE Disneyland, I’ve only been once but I really want to go again one day, and going with fictional character would be amazing as well. I agree with most of your picks for this topic Azia (I haven’t read all the books on this list so I can’t say I’d agree 100% with them). Magnus would be a brilliant person to have at Disney, plus he could use his magic to getting you passed all the really long queues so you never had to wait to get on any rides. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Also yes to Nina as well, there’s nothing quite like the food at Disneyland, all full of sugar and so bad for you. I feel like Nina would be great at finding all the very best foods the park has to offer! This is a really great post Azia. ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh I hope you get to go again one day! It’s the type of place that needs to be visited more than once in a lifetime ๐Ÿ˜€ I forgot Magnus had magic LOL. I was only thinking about his personality haha. He’d be quite useful wouldn’t he!? Lines. Pffft, WHAT LINES?! XD
      Ugh, last time I went to Disneyland, I spent all my money on food. No lie. Their food is just too good. Nina would be pleased haha. Thank you, Beth! โค

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah I really hope do too, honestly there’s nothing quite like Disneyland is there?
        Well his personality is great as well, but really the best part about having a warlock with you would have to be skipping the lines right? ๐Ÿ™‚
        Oh I can imagine that, everything smells so good at theme parks it’s impossible to resist it all! ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No place at all. It’s just too magical for its own good lol
        And that is correct. No lines for me with a fabulous warlock by my side ๐Ÿ˜‚
        Those churros get me every time. They smell so heavenly lol Hard to resist anything in that park ๐Ÿ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my gosh, yes Magnusss!! Heโ€™d be fabuloussss to go to Disneyland with! Heโ€™d be throwing glitter all over the place and dancing and pretending to be everyones fairy godmother or something ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I miss going to Disneyland so much (though DLP because it’s closer and more accessible for me). In that respect then, I’d definitely go with Anna and possibly pull Isla along too. I’d also go with Magus but he’d have to bring little Max and Raphael along because I’d love to see their faces light up in view of all the Disney magic. I know what you mean about the kids often being disrespectful and obnoxious (though in most of my park experiences it’s more the parents) but I love witnessing kids exploring and discovering Disney magic for the first time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t read Isla and the Happily Ever After just yet! I was hoping to get to that one soon ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh I’d love it if Magnus brought his kids. Alec, too! Having them all there would actually be a blast, I think. I also love seeing kids experience Disneyland, too, but the badly behaved ones are too much to handle after a certain point. Luckily enough, I haven’t ran into that many children that behaved badly. It’s mostly the adults lol XD But even so, I still can’t help but enjoy Disneyland. It’s just a wonderfully magical place โค

      Liked by 1 person

  4. This would be the absolute best trip to Disneyland ever. Magnus would be hilarious and Nina would eat all the sweet stuff in sight!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m assuming choosing Disney characters to take with my, from their original stories, would be a bit of a cheat? I love this concept, and I’m trying to think through the books I’ve read lately. I think it’s be great to bring in a bit of Neil Gaiman into the park, maybe bringing over a Universal-adopted Coraline, to see the other side of an animated world, less dark, less obstacle-ridden. See how she could blend in New Orleans square, and stand out with the characters of Fantasyland. Mischievous, but always up for an adventure, and finding new ways to enjoy the world around her. And of course, she loves her kitten sidekick, so maybe befriending the Disneyland cats along the way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think it would be a little of a cheat LOL. Oh I’d love to see Coraline at Disney. I haven’t read the book but love the movie. It’s got the perfect dark and strange atmosphere I’ve come to love. I think the New Orleans sure would be her favorite spot! Nice choice ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

