Down the TBR Hole | Books 66-70

I think it’s high time I take a gander at my TBR shelf. It’s looking a little crowded again!

Down the TBR Hole is a weekly book meme created by the wonderful Lia @ Lost in a Story that attempts to organize our ridiculously long Goodreads TBR list by choosing either to keep or eliminate the books we’ve kept on there for YEARS.

Web

The Books:

26067507

Places No One Knows | Brenna Yovanoff

The reviews for this one make me a little nervous. They’re really mixed and many of the rants mention a lack of plot, which is always frustrating. But I usually like to decide things for myself and the premise sounds fairly intriguing so the judgement is:

Keep


16138688

The Painted Girls | Cathy Marie Buchanan

This one’s only on my TBR because i had started reading this book last summer. I got a chapter in before I gave up and I don’t think I’m eager to pick it back up again. It’s a bit on the boring side. The judgement:

Go


17933522

Please Don’t Tell | Laura Tims

I haven’t heard much about this one and the reviews are pretty average, but I love me some contemporary mystery/thrillers and I haven’t got that many options in YA. The premise sounds interesting and it also explores a sibling relationship. So, the judgement is:

Keep


24001101

Jackaby | William Ritter

As I said before I love me a good mystery/ crime thriller, so this book already has something going for it. It takes place during the Victorian era, which is always a plus, and I heard it’s somewhat like a Holmes/Watson chemistry! The judgement:

Keep


24941288

After You (Me Before You, #2) | Jojo Moyes

Even though I saw the movie, I have yet to read the first book, Me Before You. And because I always want to make sure I like the first book before adding the sequel to my TBR, I’ll have to save this one for later. The judgement:

Go


What’d you think of my choices? Do you know any of the books I listed? I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Thanks for stopping by! See ya soon ❤

8 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole | Books 66-70

  1. I haven’t actually read any of these books this week, so I can’t say whether I agree with your Keep or Go choices for your TBR list. However I do have both Places No One Knows and Jackaby on my to-read list as well. I haven’t seen any of the mixed reviews for Places No One Knows but like you I like to make my own decisions on books, unless there are way more negative reviews than positive that is. Also the fact that Jackaby is set during the Victorian era is always going to be a major draw for me! 😀
    I hope you end up enjoying all the books you kept on your TBR list when you get around to them. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, a multitude of negative reviews would definitely scare me away from a book. But both Jackaby and Places No One Knows had pretty average reviews so I haven’t given up on them just yet! Glad I’m not the only one with a Victorian obsession lol 😀
      Thanks, Beth! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

