Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday | Lord of Shadows

So many wonderful books coming out this year. So much money going out the window.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill over @ Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases we eagerly await. If you’d like to participate, click the link above and add your entry to the list!

The next book I’m eager to have in my hands is:

30312891

Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices, #2) | Cassandra Clare

Hardcover: 704 pages

Publication Date: May 23rd, 2017

Goodreads Synopsis

*Usually I’d include a blurb but since this is a sequel, I don’t want to give away any spoilers. Click on the Goodreads link above if you’d like to spoil yourself anyways!


I’ve been waiting too darned long for this book. It’s coming out next Tuesday but my patience is running out. I need it now. That cliffhanger was too much. I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT!!!!!

13 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday | Lord of Shadows

  1. Oh so many people I know are so so so excited for this book, and even though I still have a load of Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunter world books to get through I’m starting to get a little excited for this book myself as well! Still at least once I finish Lady Midnight (eventually) I won’t have to wait before starting Lord of Shadows, from what I understand LM ends on a bit of a cliffhanger! 🙂
    I really hope you enjoy this one Azia, not long to go now! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! Get excited! If I was being truthful, I’d say Lady Midnight surpasses the quality of the original TMI series but hasn’t quite reached the level of TID. And that’s always nice when you don’t have to wait for a sequel. Waiting is torture. But, you know that more than anybody after that cliffhanger in AGOS haha
      Thanks, Beth! Hope it’s as good as I’m expecting it to be ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well my excitement levels are definitely rising. I want to try and be up to date on the Shadowhunter books by the end of this year. That also means it won’t be an as long wait for the last book in the LM trilogy.
        The cliffhanger in AGOS nearly killed me, swear to god!
        That’s all right, and yeah I hope so too, for everyone who’s looking forwards to it. 😀 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s a fair goal to have! There are so many great books coming out and the TMI series will always be there so you have time 😉
        And I can imagine that feeling. That cliffhanger was downright cruel LOL
        Certainly 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. YES LORD OF SHADOWS!! 😁 You know I’m just as excited as your for this one, Azia! I seriously can’t believe it’s out on Tuesday and I’m actually at that stage where I’m scared and excited but also might not be ready to read it because I’ve been hearing some things. Not spoiler things but vague mentions of heartbreak. I don’t think I’m prepared! Have you read the first 50 pages that was released yet because I did and loved it. And then the snippets Cassie Clare has been posting on her Instagram too. 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’M FREAKING OUT OVER HERE, Melissa. I cannot WAIT to have this book in my hands. We’ve waited a year for this lol. I haven’t heard a thing about it until recently but I’ve heard that there might be a really sad ending to this one. I don’t know if my heart’s ready for that!!! And no! I haven’t read those 50 pages. Where can I find them??? I’m horrible at keeping up with authors on social media lol. I’ve only read that one tiny little snippet between Ty and Kit. There were others? I’ll be checking those out RIGHT NOW. My god I’m so pumped for this lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. SAME!! I’m actually rereading Lady Midnight right now and have been working on an Emma/Julian playlist because SO MUCH EXCITEMENT! For some reason it feels like we’ve been waiting longer than a year. I blame that evil cliffhanger! I’ve heard the same about a sad ending. I don’t want a sad ending. I’m actually really scared for all of my favorites and am not prepared for whatever heartbreak Cassie Clare has in store for us. And you can find the first 50 pages here https://www.bustle.com/p/start-reading-cassandra-clares-lord-of-shadows-right-now-exclusive-chapter-reveal-58113 😊. Beyond the Ty and Kit one and the first 50 pages I’ve only read three or four other snippets on her Instagram. Two of which are for Mark and you will freak over them! 🙈

        Like

      2. You’re making me want to reread it now! Can’t wait to see that playlist too! 😀 That cliffhanger was just as bad as AGOS’s. I’m just hoping all the Blackthorns will be okay. And Emma of course! Yaaaay! Thank you. I’ll check that out sometime before Tuesday 😀 Read the ones on Instagram. OMG Mark and Kieran. Cannot WAIT to see where that goes. I am so ready for this book lol

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You should! I’m actually really glad I reread Lady Midnight because I didn’t realize how much I didn’t catch the first time or the things I forgot. Gave me some theories for LoS. 🙈 And same! I need the Blackthorns, Emma, and all of my TMI and TID characters to be okay in the end. But… I saw Cassandra Clare tweet something about a brutal twist at the end and I’m scared! 😭
        YES! The Mark and Kieran snippet made me freak out too! I saw another today floating on someone else’s instagram that has Alec and Magnus in it too and I can’t wait to see the whole scene because 😍. Did you see the Cristina and Mark one too? I swear only this author could make me ship both ships. I can’t stand love triangle like situations ever except in her books. She just makes them all so likeable and the romance doesn’t hinder them as characters. How? 😂
        I swear once we both read LoS we’re going to have to have a huge book discussion because I foresee a lot of feels. I might need a LoS support group or something LOL.

        Like

Leave a Reply

