Achievements · Ramblings

I’m Graduating College!!!!

This is a post I’m doing on the fly because I’m excited and I’ve got nothing better to do.

Today I’m graduating! For four years I’ve attended the University of Southern California (USC), studying Creative Writing and Business Administration. And finally, after four years of impromptu naps, truckloads of coffee, heart-stopping freakouts, soul-crushing stressouts, and surprising successes, I’m standing with my arts and humanities college wearing honor cords and a medal for academic excellence in two fields.

This is it. I’m done. I’m free. I’ve worked hard for this moment. Adulting full-time begins after today. And even though I don’t have a job lined up afterwards, I’m staying pretty positive. I’ll find my way to become an editor. It might be a long road, or it may be surprisingly short. Whatever the case, I’ll get where I want and need to be. 

All right. Now that I’ve got all that positivity out of the way, look at my graduation cap fellow bookworms!!!

For those of you who don’t know, my cap is inspired by my one of my favorite books, The Night Circus. I am proud of my creation, you guys.

Okay. I gotta go now. I’ll give y’all the full update later tomorrow or Sunday. But for now, have a wonderful day and Fight On!!

22 thoughts on “I’m Graduating College!!!!

    1. Thank you, Melissa!! ❀ So glad to be free of university haha. And thank you! You HAVE to read The Night Circus. It's honestly one of the best fantasy books out there. Although, I'm obviously biased so…LOL πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I definitely plan on reading it sometime before the year is over. Maybe after LoS if it doesn’t put me into a fantasy slump. I saw Cassie Clare’s emoji tweet for LoS and someone said the end is more like 😭😭😭😭 so I’m officially scared. πŸ˜…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I dunno, my friend. If that’s the case, then LoS seems like it might be a hard one to get over. I, personally, am still not over that ridiculous ending so who knows LOL. But yay! I’ll be waiting for your review for TNC!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Congratulations, Azia! I graduated a year ago, so I know all the feels that go with that. Hugs and well-wishes for whatever comes next for you! (aside from more great blog posts, hehe)
    I’m reading The Night Circus for the first time now! Halfway through, and enjoying it tremendously.

    1. Thanks so much! And congratulations to you, too, for graduating πŸ˜€ It’s an amazing feeling to be moving on and experiencing something new, isn’t it?
      YAAAAAAAAAS!! I’m so HAPPY that you’re reading it and enjoying it so far. It’s obviously one of my favorite books πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

