Down the TBR Hole | Books 61-65

My TBR just keeps growing and growing and growing. Gotta keep trimming it to make sure there’s books on there I will actually read sometime in my lifetime. So you know what time it is. Let’s get to it!

Down the TBR Hole is a weekly book meme created by the wonderful Lia @ Lost in a Story that attempts to organize our ridiculously long Goodreads TBR list by choosing either to keep or eliminate the books we’ve kept on there for YEARS.

Web

The Books:

10637766

Silence (Hush, Hush #3) | Becca Fitzpatrick

I’m looking at this cover…and I’m just now noticing how truly cheesy it is. I used to love these covers, mostly because of the color scheme, but this one is just too much. I read the first two books long ago and I had planned to read this one (I actually read a few chapters but stopped for some reason). Angsty romances don’t really appeal to me any longer and this one is pretty angsty but I think I still would like to finish this series out.

Keep


18006496

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass #4) | Sarah J. Maas

Well, now that Crown of Midnight pulled me back into this series, I plan to finish it out. So, this one definitely will be staying on the list.

Keep


17934493

Plus One | Elizabeth Fama

The synopsis to this one sounds pretty interesting but the reviews I’ve read so far have pointed out some really problematic story elements. There’s quite a few unfavorable reviews for this one, but there are also some who really liked it. But if I’m being honest, I’m not a huge fan of the kissing faces on the cover and the reviews are kind of scaring me away. So the judgement is:

Go


12954620

Falling Kingdoms | Morgan Rhodes

I already own this book, so you best believe I will be reading this sometime this year. Even though there’s some mixed reactions to this series, I have high hopes!

Keep


17851885

I Am Malala | Malala Yousafzai

I’ve always wanted to read this book, ever since I’ve heard of it’s release. I would love nothing more than to read Malala Yousafzai’s miraculous and inspiring story. I’ve got to make time for this book one day, hopefully sometime this summer!

Keep 


What’d you think of my choices? Do you know any of the books I listed? I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Thanks for stopping by! See ya soon ❤

16 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole | Books 61-65

  1. Good job…I just received Plus One from someone who didn’t want the book anymore so I paid shipping for it. I think I’ll give it a good home. 😊
    I hope it’s worth the read! 🤞 Otherwise I’ll tell you that it was smart to remove it lol! 😉😘

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve never heard of Plus One before, and though I like the colours on the cover the kissing faces is kind of too much for me as well. I’m glad Queen of Shadows is still on your to-read list. I really really do hope you enjoy that book, and the others from the ToG series you still need to get through. 😀
    I hope you manage to get around to Falling Kingdoms soon, and actually it’s good you’re determined to finish Silence so you can say you finished the series. I read Hush Hush ages ago and have never been motivated to pick up the second or third books. That’s a series that would definitely be gone from my TBR list if it was still on there!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I love the colors but the kissing faces crossed the line for me. Too cheesy. And I really hope so too ❤ Falling Kingdom has been on my TBR for ages so it'll feel great finally getting around to it. I was really tempted to let Silence go, because there's just so much angst in the series, but my try-not-to-DNF mindset is holding me captive LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Same here, they could have done something on the cover with two people kissing but made it more subtle so it wasn’t as cheesy. I dunno it puts me off a little too.
        I bet it will be good to cross it off your list for finishing it.
        I suppose that’s a good mindset to have, I don’t think I could handle the angst though so I’ll wish you good luck for when you read it! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh! Well, I certainly hope I enjoy them, too. I’m glad you like the series, even though the last last few books haven’t been as exciting 🙂 Thanks, Sophie!

      Like

Leave a Reply

