Wrap Ups

My Reads and Reviews from January to March 2017

Sooo, I think it’s high time I do a wrap up post. I didn’t do one for either January OR February because I just didn’t read and review all that much (that’s an understatement if I’ve ever heard one) because of school and life.

But now that I have some content to share, I think it’s okay for me to recall what I’ve managed to do in the past three months!

What I've Read

  • Linger, Forever, and Sinner | Maggie Stiefvater  | My Rating⭐  ⭐  ⭐
  • The Sacrifice | Indrjit Garai | Review to Come
  • Midnight Star | Marie Lu | Review to Come
  • Anna and the French Kiss | Stephanie Perkins| Review to Come
  • Caraval | Stephanie Garber | My Rating⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐   1/2
  • Crown of Midnight | Sarah J. Maas | My Rating ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐
  • A Darker Shade of Magic | V.E. Schwab | Review to Come
  • The Song of Achilles | Stephanie Miller| Review to Come
  • A List of Cages | Robin Roe | My Rating ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐

My Reviews

Everything, Everything | Nicola Yoon | ⭐  ⭐  ⭐   1/2

Days of Blood and Starlight | Laini Taylor | ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐   1/2

Caraval | Stephanie Garber | ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐   1/2

Crown of Midnight | Sarah J. Maas | ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐   1/2

A List of Cages | Robin Roe | ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐


Top Posts

Top 5 From January

Book Review Time: Days of Blood and Starlight

Awards and Milestones | Versatile Blogger, Miranda Sings, and Other Announcements

2016/2017 Tag

Top 5 Wednesday | Favorite Polarizing Books

The Totally Should Have Book Tag

Top 5 From February

I’ve discovered I only published 8 posts throughout all of February. Mind = Blown. Was I really that busy?!

Book Tag Tuesday | The Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Book Tag Tuesday | 2016 Year in Review

Book Review Time: Caraval | Stephanie Garber

Top 5 Wednesday | Favorite Non-Written Novels and Books to Get You Out of a Reading Slump

Down the TBR Hole | Books 41 – 45

Top 5 From March

Book Tag Tuesday | School Subjects Tag

Top 5 Wednesday | Books I Felt Betrayed By

OwlCrate or The Book(ish) Box | Comparing the Two Subscriptions

Book Review Time: Crown of Midnight | Sarah J. Maas

Top 5 Wednesday | Favorite Angsty Romances


Highlights

1. Caraval, The Song of Achilles, and A Darker Shade of Magic were just as good as I hoped they would be.

2. I’m finally getting into the Throne of Glass series.

3. I have a new YA Contemporary favorite: A List of Cages.

4. I finally managed to do a solid week of blogging/blog-hopping during spring break.

5. Saw Beauty and the Beast and got my nails done with my Momma during break.

6. Pretended to be a passenger during my brother’s Lyft session so that he’d have a companion during his time out, making money.

7. Wrote two new short stories: As We Were and Wildflowers for Starry Eyes.

8. Enjoyed a movie date with myself on a Friday evening in which I saw La La Land and treated myself to an expensive dinner at Yard House.

9. Went to Salsa Night with a friend for the first time.

10. Celebrated one of my good friend’s birthday by visiting two speakeasies, one of which was an actual remnant of the Prohibition Era, and a tiki bar in downtown LA.


And that’s a wrap! There’s so much more I could have put on here, but I didn’t want to make the post too long!

I’ll be doing a separate post for my April TBR and Goals, so be on the lookout for that. Also, thank you to all you wonderful bloggers who have tagged and nominated me for book tags and awards and have left comments and likes on my posts even though I’ve been absent quite a bit in the blogosphere. It always makes my day when I see you guys haven’t forgotten about lil ol’ me and my lil’ blog. I’ll try to get to all those awards and tags as soon as I can! ❤

And thank you to all my new followers! Welcome to the Uncharted Word 😀

My posts will still be pretty random in the next few weeks, but hopefully I can get it all straightened out by May! 

Thanks for stopping by and as always, see ya soon! ❤

21 thoughts on “My Reads and Reviews from January to March 2017

  1. Looks like you’ve had a great few months reading wise, Azia! And even though you’ve been busy with school you’ve still managed to post quite a bit. 😁 I so can’t wait for your reviews for ADSOM and The Song of Achilles. I hope you have a great month in April and read some fantastic books. 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I was really surprised to find I posted more than expected 😀 I can’t wait to write those reviews haha. I love to rave about great books 🙂 Thank you! I hope you do too ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great recap for the past three months Azia, it seems like you got through some amazing books, and I love seeing how many of them have been four/five star reviews for you as well.
    I have A List of Cages still on my to-read list but seeing you’ve enjoyed it so much has made me a lot more excited about starting it myself. I feel like you must know how the Shades of Magic series is my all-time favourite so you know how thrilled I am that it lived up to your expectations. I really can’t wait to see your review for that one, or The Song of Achilles actually. 🙂
    It seems like you had a great few months, I hope April and the next few months are just as amazing for you Azia! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! ❤ And I'm really satisfied with the books I've picked up. All of them were so engaging.
      I really hope you enjoy List of Cages once you pick it up! And I really can't wait to write those reviews for ADSOM and Achilles. I might be able to write one today if I'm lucky!
      I really hope so, too! And yours as well ❤ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s all right, and that’s great you enjoyed all the books you picked up as well. That can sometimes be rare each month I’ve found.
        I hope so to, and whether you post them today or in a week or two I’ll still be really excited to read them and see what you thought of both! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s true. I was definitely fortunate to have so many wonderful books in my possession 😀 Aw thanks Beth! I’ve finished a review for ADSOM, so hopefully I can get that up by Friday!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Seems like you’ve been having a good time, despite all the school work. I’m happy for you 😀
    And I’ve had my eyes on The Song of Achilles for a few months now, I’d love to read it, can’t wait to read your review ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah thanks so much, Marta! It’s been busy but I’ve still managed to keep up with some hobbies 🙂 And I hope that when you pick up Song of Achilles, you’ll love it just as much as I did! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

