Down the TBR Hole | Books 51-55

Welcome back to Down the TBR! Which books will stay and which will go??

Down the TBR Hole is a weekly book meme created by the wonderful Lia @ Lost in a Story that attempts to organize our ridiculously long Goodreads TBR list by choosing either to keep or eliminate the books we’ve kept on there for YEARS.

Web

The Books:

 

Shadows (Lux, #0.5)Onyx (Lux, #2)Origin (Lux, #4)Opposition (Lux, #5) | Jennifer L. Armentrout

Imagine my surprise when I found that I had added all the sequels (and a prequel) to Armentrout’s Lux series. I read the first book a few years ago, and thought it was okay. Definitely not good, but not the worst thing I’ve ever read. Or was it? Well, after reading chapter by chapter reviews by Liam @ Hey Ashers!, I’ve decided that it might be best to leave this series behind. I have absolutely no motivation to continue on and all those covers are kind of horrible. So, all these Lux sequels have got to:

Go


13414446

Prodigy (Legend, #2) | Marie Lu

I’ve already read the Legend trilogy and loved every single moment of it. Day and June are one of my all-time favorite OTPs and separately, they are some of my favorite YA protagonists. So, I can happily delete this one from my TBR!

GO


What’d you think of my choices? Do you know any of the books I listed? I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Thanks for stopping by! See ya soon ❤

16 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole | Books 51-55

  1. Ooo, I need to do this too! I have way too many books on my tbr. I have heard about the Lux series but was never really motivated to read it. The Legend trilogy is one of my all time favorites!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I will admit I was planning on re-reading the Lux series but after reading Liam’s reviews I decided to give it a miss as well. I don’t think after reading them I’d be able to enjoy the Lux books again, I’d be too busy picking up on all the issues Liam mentioned in the chapter recaps. 🙂
    I’ve read Legend but haven’t got through Prodigy yet. I’m glad you enjoyed it Azia, knowing that may be enough to get me to pick up this book soon and start reading it again! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh I know right? Honestly, I don’t think we’re missing out on all that much. There’s so many good books out there . No need to waste our time with the Lux series lol.
      And yes! I hope you do! It’s an amazing trilogy 🙂 The story really picks up in the second book and by the third, you’ll be dying to see how it ends! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Exactly, and I read it once and it was kind of forgettable so there’s nothing to say it won’t be completely the same the second time around. There are other books I want to get through more.
        Oh, in that case I’m definitely going to have to move it up my to-read list. Maybe I can try and get around to it in April or something. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh please read the Legend trilogy. It’s a fantastic series 😀 Not sure what you mean by my shelf though 😯 My review list? (If yes, then no unfortunately 😔)

      Like

Leave a Reply

