I’m Back! | Where I’ve Been the Past Few Weeks

In midterm hell. That’s where I’ve been. Or just hell. That works, too.

I’m so sorry you guys. It’s like I dropped off the face of the planet for a few weeks. Even though I didn’t think it would happen this year, my free time has been near nonexistent this semester. I only have 4 classes (now three. thank god for half-semester classes) and still, the life is being sucked out of my body.

giphy

It’s not even the workload. It’s just classes, work, internship duties, and homework all added together that are driving me insane. And so all I want to do when I come home is to shut off the brain and watch some YouTube/Netflix.

But now that midterms are over and spring break is just around the corner, I finally have some time to catch up on all my blogging. Well, most of it anyways. Don’t be surprised if I bombard you with comments on posts that were posted two to three weeks ago.

I have no game plan, but know that the next few days will be filled with some catch-up posts and comment spam πŸ˜‰

giphy1

Also, since I’ve been watching a lot of TV and YouTube lately, I think I might do a post or two to share my watch list with you guys! What do you think?

Anyways, I just wanted to give y’all an update about what’s been going on. Oh! Before I forget! I’ve officially surpassed 300 followers! Thanks so much to everyone who’s stuckΒ around and many thanks to everyone who has recently decided to follow my little blog. Welcome to the Uncharted Word! I’m sorry my posts have been hella irregular. Hopefully I can get back on track sometime soon πŸ˜€

That’s it for now! See ya soon! ❀

14 thoughts on “I’m Back! | Where I’ve Been the Past Few Weeks

  1. Welcome back, Azia!! I’ve missed seeing you on the blogosphere. I was actually blog hopping the other day and went on your blog wondering where you were lol. That sucks about school getting crazy busy but congrats on making it through those midterms! And congrats on 300 followers! That’s exciting! You should so do a watchlist post. I could always go for adding a few new shows to my list. I’ve been obsessing over Riverdale and Big Little Lies lately πŸ™ˆ.
    Also, that Pride and Prejudice gif!! I watched that movie five times in two days last week and I regret nothing. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Melissa! I’ve really missed blogging and talking with my blogging buddies πŸ™‚ Feels great to be back, if even for a couple of weeks before school takes me away again haha. And that’s all right! I’ve only got about 2 months more of classes before I’m freeeeee! LOL.
      And thank you! I’m so happy still manage to discover my little blog. It really made my day to see how many people stopped by while I was away!
      I’ve heard so much about Riverdale but not sure what it’s all about. I should definitely go check that out. I could always add more shows to my list, too LOL
      Wait, HOW?!?!?!? XD LOL. My god, hahaha ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome!! πŸ’•
        Yay for only having two months left! I bet they will fly by. 😊
        It’s this strange murder mystery version of the Archie comics. I love it because each episode has my jaw dropping and trying to figure out who the murderer is.
        I don’t even know. Sometimes I just feel like binge watching Pride and Prejudice. I really like the movie and was going through a mini reading slump. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. This year is already flying by. Can you believe we’re already in March??
        Ooooh that sounds really cool. I loved reading the Archie comics when I was little, plus I love murder mysteries, so I should definitely add it to my list πŸ™‚
        Ah a valid reason. P&P is awesome and completely binge worthy. I love the BBC version!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I honestly can’t! It feels like just yesterday it was new years and now it’s March. It’s like each year goes by faster.
        I loved reading them when I was little too! They were my favorite part of store trips with my mom because she would always hand me one to keep me quiet. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        See, I haven’t seen the BBC one but I’ll definitely have to check it out.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. It really does.
        LOL. Your momma is an ingenious woman. Great tactic.
        My GOD, you must watch it. It is my favorite film/TV version of P+P. It’s hella faithful to the book and Colin Firth as Darcy is just perfect.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome back ❀
    I'm having the same time management problems: when I have time, I'm tired; and when I'm excited about blogging, I don't have time 😦
    Anyways, CONGRATS ON REACHING 300 FOLLOWERS πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks MartaπŸ˜πŸ’•
      That’s a perfect way to sum it up lol. Hopefully one day we’ll find that time, energy, AND excitement to get our blogging back on schedule haha
      And thanks so much!! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

