My Top 10 Favorite Books of 2016

I started to read seriously again in August 2016, so I’ve basically been book bingeing for the past 5 months to try to catch up with my fellow bookworms. Luckily, I’ve been bingeing some really good books. It was really hard to choose and I haven’t written a review for all of them just yet, but these are my top ten favorite books I read in 2016!

P.S. These are in no particular order because that would be impossible to figure out


Six of Crows | Leigh Bardugo

Six of Crows

My Full Review/My Rating: ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐


Crooked Kingdom | Leigh Bardugo

crooked-kingdom

My Full Review/My Rating:⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐


Illuminae | Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

illuminae

My Full Review/My Rating: ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐


Gemina | Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

gemina

My Rating: ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐


Lady Midnight | Cassandra Clare

Lady Midnight

My Full Review/My Rating: ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐


A Court of Mist and Fury | Sarah J. Maas

ACOMAF

My Full Review/My Rating:⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐


A Court of Thorns and Roses | Sarah J. Maas

acourtofthornandroses

My Full Review/My Rating: ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐


An Ember in the Ashes | Sabaa Tahir

an-ember-in-the-ashes-by-sabaa-tahir

My Full Review/My Rating: ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  1/2


Cress | Marissa Meyer

Cress

My Full Review/My Rating: ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐   1/2


Days of Blood & Starlight | Laini Taylor

12812550

My Rating: ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  ⭐  1/2


Honorable Mentions

Angelfall | Susan Ee

The Immortal Rules | Julie Kagawa

Before I Fall | Lauren Oliver

A Torch Against the Night | Sabaa Tahir

Heartless | Marissa Meyer

Stalking Jack the Ripper | Kerri Maniscalco


So that was my reading year! Well, my half year at least. I read A LOT of books within 5 months and I’m really happy with the majority of the ones I chose. But I still have a lot of catching up to do!

What do you think of my list? What were some of your favorite reads of 2016? Did you have any least favorites? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

See ya soon! ❤

7 thoughts on “My Top 10 Favorite Books of 2016

  1. Definitely lots of good books on this list! I so agree about Crooked Kingdom, Cress, and Lady Midnight. Some of the others I haven’t had a chance to read yet! Like I really want to read Illuminae, but my mom actually borrowed it and is currently reading it 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lady Midnight, Six of Crows, and ACOMAF!! Those three are definitely a few of my top favorites. Although, Six of Crows is top of the top for me this year. It was so good! I’m still not over it and I never will be lol. I really need to read Illuminae. I feel like I’m one of the only ones who hasn’t yet picked up those books. Hopefully next year. Great list, Azia! I hope you have a fantastic New Years and 2017. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh definitely! Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J. Maas, and Cassie Clare are YA queens haha. I’m definitely going to reread those books sometime this month or the next! Happy New Year, Melissa! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I have never heard of many of the books on your list, but your reviews make me want to read them. I recently got back to reading books as well while I am on break and I just finished Just Mercy by Bryan Stevenson. It is about the US criminal justice system. I will probably do a review on here about it in the new year. It was a good book in my opinion. I bought it earlier in the week along with a few other books from my Barnes and Noble store. I am looking forward to reading the other books and maybe purchasing more books next year.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I highly recommend a good number of them, especially if you’re in the mood for an engaging fantasy. And I’ll have to check that one out. I don’t read many books like that, but I’d love to expand my reading horizons. And I plan to purchase so many books this year. Gotta spruce up my library after failing to buy physical copies for three years 🙂 I hope your reading year goes well!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

