Down the TBR Hole | Books 16-20

Down the TBR Hole is a weekly book meme created by the wonderful Lia @ Lost in a Story that attempts to organize our ridiculously long Goodreads TBR list by choosing either to keep or eliminate the books we’ve kept on there for YEARS.

Web

The Books:

6223474

Deadly Little Lies (Touch #2) | Laurie Faria Stolarz

I remember seeing this series everywhere when I was in middle and high school. However, I don’t think I ever knew what it was about. I just really liked the covers. So, that’s why this one is on my TBR. After reading the synopsis for the first and second book of this series, I think I’d still like to give it a try. However, since this is the second one, I’ll leave it off for my list for now and swap it out for the first one. The judgement:

Go


7198988

Dark Flame (The Immortals #4) | Alyson Noël

I’ve already decided I’m going to give this series a try by adding the first book to my TBR. Until I know for certain I’d like to continue with the series, I’ll keep the future installments off my TBR. The judgement:

Go


7263429

Wolfsbane (Nightshade #2) | Andrea Cremer

I own this book even though I haven’t read the first one. However, both this book and it’s predecessor have gotten good reviews. Also, it’s about werewolves. What more could I want? This one will stay right where it is. The judgement:

Keep


7735325

Deadly Little Games (Touch #3) | Laurie Faria Stolarz

There I go again, adding sequels on my TBR even though I haven’t read the first book in the series. I am MORE than sure it’s the covers that keep getting me. This one’s so pretty! I’d like to keep it on my TBR just for the cover, but no. I will not be tricked again. The judgement:

Go


7179686

Perchance to Dream (Théâtre Illuminata #2) | Lisa Mantchev

I’ve already removed the first book to this series from my TBR, so this one will have to follow, no matter how pretty the cover is…The judgement:

Go

 

5 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole | Books 16-20

  1. I think I quit reading The Immortal Series after I read the third book, because this book does not seem familiar… Covers are tricky things, I’ve got quite a bunch of books with pretty covers on my tbr that I will probably not even read. But the covers are so pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know! They always end up on my TBR, but when I read the synopses, I wonder how they even got there LOL. I just love pretty books, but sometimes the stories aren’t good enough for me to keep around 😦

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

