Book Tags

Book Tag Tuesday | Rapid Fire Book Tag (Part 2)

Thanks again to the wonderful Sophie @ Blame Chocolate for tagging me in this insanely fun book tag. If you haven’t already, please take the time to check out her lovely blog! 😀

I’ve already answered half of the questions in my last post, which you can see here. Now I’ll answer the rest of them!


The Questions

Borrow or Buy?

I really prefer to buy my own books. During the summer I borrowed a lot of books, and now I want to buy a good portion of the ones I read. I feel like I should have just handed over my money in the beginning. However, borrowing books sometimes saves me the trouble of buying books I may end up disliking.

Character or Plot?

Can you really have one without the other?? I don’t think it’d be a very good story without both of them.

Long or Short Books?

Hm. Probably long. I like the act of sitting for a while. However, I like short books for when I’m extremely busy but still want to read here and there.

Name The First Three Books You Think Of

Six of Crows | Leigh Bardugo, Artemis Fowl | Eoin Colfer, The Paladin Prophecy | Mark Frost

Books That Make You Laugh or Cry?

Definitely books that make me laugh and smile. I can’t take books that make me cry. I read for the joys of life, not to have my soul sucked from my body.

Our World or Fictional Worlds?

Well, after the year we’ve had, I’d pick a fictional world in a heartbeat. Our world can be great, too, but right now I could use a break from it.

Audiobooks: Yes or No?

I’ve never listened to an audiobook before, so I don’t have an answer for this one, unfortunately.

Do You Ever Judge a Book by it’s Cover?

Why, yes I do. I can’t help it! Covers nowadays are breathtaking.

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

From what I’ve seen so far, not many book to TV adaptations are working out very well (*cough*ShannaraChroniclesandShadowhunters*cough*), even though they seem like the best way to avoid time constraints. Only The 100 seems to be doing very well. I’ll stick with book to movie adaptations, for now.

A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?

1409c73f4b014803

Series or Standalones?

I usually prefer a series, because I love the gradual process of development in plot, character, and conflict. I also like to see a series on my bookshelves. However, I know some stories are best told in one book.


I Tag:

Anyone and everyone who might be interested in doing this tag! Have fun y’all!

4 thoughts on “Book Tag Tuesday | Rapid Fire Book Tag (Part 2)

  1. I’m dying for season 4 of The 100! Why is it taking so long? T_T

    I thought The Maze Runner movie was pretty cool, too. I read the books first and didn’t always love them, but I think both are great in different ways. It would be hard to choose one over the other…

    Great post, of course! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m in the middle of watching season 3 and I am SHOCKED they killed off you know who. WHY????? Anyways, I’m excited to see how season 3 will end and I’m really looking forward to season 4. The 100 is such an amazing show 😀

      And I didn’t read the books before watching, and so I’m a little biased towards the movie version haha. They both have their strengths, though!

      And thank you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I was spoiled quite early on that death so it didn’t shock me as much… To be honest, it didn’t affect my enjoyment. I mean, I did like the character to an extent (although I did have some issues with some stuff), but I wasn’t a fan. Nor was I a fan of the “relationship” everyone seemed to worship. I had my money on something else from the very start hahaha (still do)

        But I do feel it didn’t make much sense, either. It was rushed and nonsensical. I think it later became established that schedule conflicts had been the reason behind it, as the actor/actress was in another show and simply could not be in both. So, could it have been handled differently? I guess. But I’m still very much attached to the show and will not be missing it for the world! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I was more shocked at how quickly it all went down. I thought they’d have more for the character to do before she left. But the scheduling conflict definitely makes sense then. Although, I think they still could have gone about it in a different, more sensible way.

        As for the relationship, I thought that was rushed too. I think you and I, and a few other fans, are still hoping for that other relationship, the one that should’ve happened in season 2 haha.

        Even so, I really love the show, and I’m excited to see where it goes!

        Like

Leave a Reply

