Ramblings

Reading/Life Updates: Finals and Essays and Crying, Oh My!

Hello there! I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving and a great time with family, friends, and amazing food!

I’m up late again writing this even though I should be working on an essay that it due tomorrow…wait…I just checked the time…it’s past midnight…DAMN.

Soooooo, I’m up late again writing this even though I should be working on an essay that is due TODAY.

20010

This is what procrastination looks like, my friends. I’ve gotta say, my procrastination game is on POINT this semester. Nearly all of my major assignments, so far, have been completed the day before or the day OF the due date. So, that tells you a little something about how my life’s going this semester.

On that note, let me share some life/blogging updates!

Update 1: This week I will not be posting any Book Time reviews. I’ve got things to do…namely an essay or two…and so my time only allows for a flash review, a Wednesday meme, and MAYBE a book tag on Thursday or Friday. But I’ll definitely make time to leave likes and comments πŸ˜‰

Update 2: My November Recall and December TBR post might/will be published late, possibly on Saturday. Again. Time. It’s reeeally tight right now.

Update 3: I don’t have time to read much this week, hence no reading list post on Monday. I’m slowly working my way through Glass Sword because (1) it’s kind of boring and hella slow, and (2) I’ve got to accumulate a list of fifteen sources to complete a 15-page research paper that I haven’t started and that is due this Thursday. Life is beautiful.

Update 4: I’m not going to finish the essay that is “officially” due today. There’s a minimum of 7 pages. I have 2 and 1/3 pages done, and I have no motivation to finish.

giphy2

Update 5: Luckily, the professor has given us an extra week to complete the essay because he must have caught a whiff of misery and defeat in his last lecture before break.

Update 6: On a lighter note, I’ve surpassed 150 followers!!! YAAAAAAAY!! Thank you to all you wonderful people who have visited my blog, have left a like or a comment, and have pressed that follow button. I am so very grateful ❀


That’s all for now, friends. I’ve got work to do and I simply can’t ignore it any more. Make no mistake, I’m not touching that essay that is due today, but I WILL do my best to get more done tomorrow evening! It’s the final countdown until freedom and Disneyland. At this point, I’m just trying to survive. 

See y’all soon and have a wonderful day/evening!

 

7 thoughts on “Reading/Life Updates: Finals and Essays and Crying, Oh My!

  1. I’m so glad I didn’t have my blog while in school; I wouldn’t have been able to manage both. How you manage to keep up both your assignments (even if they are completed the day of) and your blog (even if you do post things late) is a mystery to me. Good luck with the essays, and congrats on the followers! =)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This has been me the past few weeks with school and I commend you for being able to complete such big assignments the day they’re because I would have been in a puddle of tears panicking. I wrote my last one with two days to spare and was freaking out πŸ™ˆ. Goodluck with all of your assignments! Winter break is soon for you too, right? I bet you’ll get some much need relaxation then! Also, Congrats on 150 followers! πŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Melissa πŸ˜€ I’m panicking right now b/c I need to finish two long research papers by tomorrow and mid-next week but I have cookies and tea. I should be okay LOL. And yup! Winter break is in two weeks! So excited to be FREEEEE. I have so many book binges planned LOL

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

