What Am I Reading This Week?

Yaaaaay! I actually managed to stick to my reading list last week! Meaning I actually read three books within a week: Emma, The Call, and Illuminae. Needless to say, I had the most fun reading Illuminae and I can’t WAIT to write a review on that bad boy. I FREAKING LOVE EZRA!!! Sorry. Had a little freakout moment there. Anyways, the review should be up by Thursday or Friday, so be on the lookout for that.

I already posted my review for The Call and you can see that here. It was a bit of a disappointment, but I’m still glad I gave it a go. It was entertaining at the very least. As for Emma, it’s not my favorite Austen, but I still enjoyed it. Review to come for that soon as well. So! What’s on the reading list for this week?

My Impulse Buys

28962906

Stalking Jack the Ripper | Kerri Maniscalco

I keep eyeing this beautiful book up on my shelf and I just can’t resist anymore. Must. Read. Now.

18584855

Heartless | Marissa Meyer

I pre-ordered this one on a whim a few weeks ago and it’s being released tomorrow!! Hopefully my copy is delivered on time and I can binge-read it within the day or some other time this week. Oh my gosh, I’m so excited!!


No bonus book this time! I think one or two books is doable. Three is stretching myself a little thin. Plus, November is the month of essays, so I’ll be hard at work on all three or four of them (she says as she skims through her Netflix list). And I’d also like to give myself more time to write my reviews.

200-2.gif

So, here’s to a good week!

Hope y’all enjoy yours, too!

See ya soon ❤

Leave a Reply

