Book Tags

Book Tag Tuesday | Author Scenario Tag

I’m trying to get back in the groove of my Book Tag Tuesdays. So, today I will be doing the Author Scenario Tag, which was created by BookTuber, BooksKay. You can see the original video here. Big thank you to Sean @ kingdombookblog for tagging me!

Let’s get to it then, shall we?


Da Questions

RE-READ AUTHOR | Which author do you go to when you feel like rereading a book?

I love my YAs, but for some reason, the books I love to re-read are some good ole’ fashioned adult fantasies. The author I ALWAYS go running to for a re-read is:

photo-terrybrooks
Terry Brooks

I absolutely LOVE the Shannara series, my favorites being The Sword of Shannara (which I have read several times) and The Elfstones of Shannara. (There is no such thing as the Chronicles of Shannara on MTV. I refuse this notion). I read the original Shannara trilogy as well as The Heritage of Shannara in middle school, and so Terry Brooks has left me with some great memories of my childhood.


MIDNIGHT RELEASES | Which author do you make sure you get every new release from immediately?

Even though I pride myself on being a hardcore bookworm, I have only just begun to buy books upon their immediate release. The first book I had pre-ordered was A Torch Against the Night, the second was Crooked Kingdom, and my most recent will be Heartless by Marissa Meyer. So, I can’t really answer this question properly but the author I will now immediately buy new releases from is:

lb-headshot-350
Leigh Bardugo

Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom are, so far, my favorite YA books of all time. I will buy anything this woman writes.


FROM THE BEGINNING | Which author have you been there for since their first release and are planning on sticking around with for many releases to come?

91adqeklxcl-_ux250_
Chanda Hahn

This self-published author is a little on the down-low. Most, if not all, of her books are eBooks, but they are amazing I tell you! I read her Iron Butterfly trilogy a few years ago and fell in love with her storytelling. Her Unfortunate Fairy Tale series is even better.  After 9 books, I haven’t been disappointed in one book, so I will continue to show my support for Ms. Hahn for many years to come.


SECOND CHANCES | Which author did you not like the first book you read from them but are prepared to give another book by them a chance?

3433047
Sarah J. Maas

I did NOT like Throne of Glass much after the first read. I was willing to read the second book but I never got around to it because I wasn’t all that impressed with her writing or storytelling skills. Well, that changed after I read A Court of Thorns and Roses. And then the world changed after A Court of Mist and Fury, which I believe is one of the best NA Fantasy books out there right now. I am now DESPERATE to read what this woman writes next.


5. DON’T STOP | Which author who has stopped writing do you want to come out with more books?

800px-kristen_cashore_2012
Kristin Cashore

Um, excuse me, Ms. Cashore, how could you come out with a masterpiece like Graceling, then give us two more amazing books (Fire and Bitterblue) to finish out an amazing trilogy, and then not give us anything more? *Taps my nonexistent watch* I’ve been waiting patiently. I think it’s time for you to come out of hiding now and gift us with your awesomeness once more.


WHY’D I WAIT? | Which author do you wish you began reading from sooner?

marie20lu202
Marie Lu

I didn’t start reading Marie Lu’s books until last year when my friend said I might like them. Of course I started with the Legend series and while I was reading, I regretted not getting to it sooner. I missed out on all the original hype and excitement surrounding the series. But no more. I will read ALL that Marie Lu has to offer. So far I’ve managed to get all my books signed by her. Hopefully I can get one more signature for Midnight Star!


Because I’m really lazy while writing this, I tag:

Jill @ Rant & Rave About Books

Melissa @ BookNerdMomo

And anyone else who’d like to do this tag!

Hope you enjoyed this post and see y’all soon! ❤

11 thoughts on “Book Tag Tuesday | Author Scenario Tag

  1. Thank you so much for the tag! I’m the same as you with preordering books. I didn’t start doing that until recently either. And I still haven’t read Throne of Glass but I’m so with you on being desperate for whatever else SJM writes after having read ACOTAR and ACOMAF. THOSE BOOKS. I’ve reread ACOMAF so many times at this point that it isn’t even funny. 😂🙈

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course! And I don’t blame you for rereading ACOMAF. That book is a MASTERPIECE. I think I’m going to reread it this winter, before the year is out. I need to revisit some of those Rhys and Feyre scenes. Or maybe all of them. Heck, I need to revisit every single scene because that book is near perfection lol

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve only read the first book to Young Elites. I ordered the second one three weeks ago on Amazon and it finally arrived lol. I’m so mad haha. But really excited to continue on with the trilogy. I REALLY liked the first book. And yes! Please read ACOTAR just so you can read ACOMAF (which is one of my favorite reads of 2016, right next to Six of Crows <3)! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

