Book Tag Tuesday | Book Blogger Insider

Whew! Is it just me or has it been a while since I’ve done a book tag? I think the last one I did was the Billboard 100 Tag and that was posted late September. My goodness, what have I been doing with my Tuesdays?!

Because of my lack of book tags, I was really excited to do this one! I’ve been tagged by the lovely McKenzie over at Bookish Things and Tea to complete the Book Blogger Insider Tag, which was created by Jamie over at A Little Slice of Jamie. If you haven’t done so already, please go and visit their beyond super cute blogs. They are very talented and have such cool and engaging posts!

The Rules: 
  • Answer the questions
  • Credit the creator: Jamie @ A Little Slice of Jamie
  • Tag 5 people
  • Have fun!

WHERE DO YOU TYPICALLY WRITE YOUR BLOG POSTS?

Well, in my college apartment I usually type at my desk with some meagre light radiating from my fairy lights strung around my bookshelf/bed area.

20161006_185610

*But when I’m at home, I usually type on the floor right next to my bed. Not sure why…

HOW LONG DOES IT GENERALLY TAKE YOU TO WRITE A REVIEW?

If I really loved a book, sometimes it could take me about 30 minutes to an hour to blast out a favorable review. But for bad reviews, I can usually whip those out in under 15 minutes because rants come easy when I’m angry or disappointed.

WHEN DID YOU START YOUR BLOG?

About two and a half months ago in mid-July I believe! It’s amazing how time flies.

WHAT’S THE WORST THING ABOUT BOOK BLOGGING?

When there’s so many great posts to be read but I don’t have time to read any of them! Or when I don’t have time to post any of my own during busy school weeks.

WHAT’S THE BEST THING ABOUT BOOK BLOGGING?

Definitely my fellow book bloggers. I really enjoy reading their rants and reviews and I love when I’m able to strike up a conversation with them and fangirl about some of my favorite books. Also, I get to learn about new books and add more to my ever-growing TBR list!

WHAT BLOG POST HAVE YOU HAD THE MOST FUN WRITING SO FAR?

It’s a close call between my Liebster Award (Part 1) post or my review of Six of Crows! I had such fun answering Sammie’s questions and making some of my own, but I also had great fun ranting and raving about Six of Crows (which, if I haven’t mentioned already, is my favorite YA book right now). I think I might go with SoC today!

WHEN DO YOU TYPICALLY WRITE?

To be truthful, all my posts are usually written between midnight and 4am.

giphy

I just don’t have much time during the day. So I write the majority of my posts in the dead of night and schedule them for later in the day. Or, if I know I’m going to have a horribly busy week, I write all my posts on the weekend and schedule them across the week.

HOW DO YOU WRITE YOUR BOOK REVIEWS? WITH A CUP OF TEA OR COFFEE? WITH NETFLIX? WITH A PET?

Well, there is almost ALWAYS some coffee involved and also a nice warm blanket. Sometimes I like to have my Ravenclaw pillow or my Stitch tsum tsum resting on my lap, too. And if it’s a really time consuming post, I pop in my earbuds and listen to some classical music, celtic folk music, alternative rock (NBT, The 1975, Muse, etc.) or Adele.

WHEN DO YOU WRITE YOUR BOOK REVIEWS? RIGHT AFTER FINISHING THE BOOK? TWO WEEKS AFTER?

Oh boy, this one varies. I think it depends on how much I like the book. Most of the time, I write my review the day I finished the book or just a couple days afterward. However, there are times when it takes me about two to three weeks to get around to reviewing a great book (i.e. ACOMAF and SoC duology). This is usually because I need more time to digest the magnificence of what I just read.

HOW OFTEN DO YOU POST?

I try to post at least once a day during school days and possibly once during the weekend, so about 5-6 days a week. But lately, I’ve only managed about 3-4 times a week, which is okay I think. I don’t want to bombard my followers with too much content!


My talented tagees:

Melissa @ BookNerdMomo

Holly @ Nut Free Nerd

Michelle @ Literature and Lattes

Jasmine @ How Useful It Is

Ola @ OlaReadsBooks

That’s all for now! See y’all soon ❤

 

 

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Book Tag Tuesday | Book Blogger Insider

  1. Your dorm is so freaking cute! I love the book community so much and I’m happy you’re here to share your thoughts on books. Blogging has also spiked up my TBR with all these diverse reads.
    I literally laughed out loud with the vampire gif! Scheduling always helps!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’ve been horrible at decorating my room, but since it’s my last year, I thought it would be best to go all out LOL. And thank you so much for supporting my little ramblings and reviews. I have so much writing them 😀 And I have such a great time reading yours and everyone else’s!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

