Top 5 Wednesdays | October

Because I had so much fun doing the last Top 5, I think I might continue doing this!

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly book meme found on Goodreads! This week’s topic is: Favorite Non-Canon Ships

According to Goodreads: These are the couples you love, but they never got together in canon (canon meaning: what actually happened in the text). Or that did get together, but weren’t together in the end of the series. Or a couple you ship but it’s actually impossible for them to be together because they are from different worlds, franchises, etc. Let your shipper heart run wild. I know mine will.”

Amazingly enough, many of the books I’ve recently read have made most of my OTPs come true! But there were a few ships (or I should say non-ships) in the past that I’m still a little salty over.

Grisha 1

Alina and the Darkling | The Grisha Trilogy

I never really liked Mal so their relationship was always eh for me. But the Darkling? There was something about him that made me wanna wrap him in a warm blanket and forgive him for all his dastardly deeds. He was THAT charming. Unfortunately, he wasn’t given the chance at redemption as I had hoped and my ship between him and Alina was dashed against the rocks.


Iron Fey seriesMeghan and Robin | The Iron Fey series

I’ve got nothing against Ash. Nothing. At. All. In fact, I firmly support his romance with Meghan. It was a lovely end for the two by the end of the series. However, I had a soft spot for Puck and I still do. I wouldn’t have minded if he and Meghan were the pair-to-be in the end of this fantastic series.


TwilightBella and Jacob | Twilight

I will admit this once again. I am not proud to own this series. One of the big reasons why is how this story ends. Bella could have had a semi-normal relationship with Jacob, a living, breathing, caring guy who occasionally turns into a wolf. No big deal. But nope. She chooses a 107-year-old corpse who is kind of controlling and who somehow manages to impregnate her. What’s worse? She ends up having an impossible baby who Jacob imprints on. Ick. Just… horrible.


345627Rose and Adrian | Vampire Academy

My reason for this ship is simple. Rose is a kickass girl and Adrian is a kickass guy (despite his many problems). I love both of them very much and I could picture them together. On the other hand, I also really like Dimitri even though the relationship between him and Rose always bothered me (17 and 24). Despite this, I was fairly happy with them ending up together. So, this non-ship was for the best, especially since there is another girl out there that better suits Adrian!


Six of CrowsKaz and Jesper | Six of Crows Duology

Okay. This is a weird one, I know. How could I ever picture Kaz with anyone else other than Inej? And how could I picture Jesper with anyone other than the adorable Wylan? To be honest, I can’t really. But there was the possibility of this ship. Just imagine them together for sec. Wouldn’t that be interesting? This ship wasn’t sailing very far for me, and I was expecting it to dock very early (which it did), but at least it was fun while it lasted.


Extra Non-Canon Ships!

These are just two of my favorite ships that aren’t necessarily book-related!

Elsa and Jack Frost

wya4ke

Source: wallpapersafari

Bucky and Steve Rogers

tumblr_n55t39snez1ttdzyfo2_1280

Source: rebloggy

 

9 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesdays | October

    1. I agree haha. It took me a while to figure out he wasn’t strong enough for her, though! I was holding on to the ship until the second or third to last book before I gave up 😂 He needs someone else…particularly someone named Sydney LOL. Thanks for commenting 😁

      Like

    1. He was kinda of an a-hole wasn’t he? Haha! Alina alone would have been perfect actually. But if I had to choose between Mal and the Darkling, I’m going for the villain LOL 😀 Oh! I forgot there was still Nikolai. That coulda been a good match!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

