Achievements

Liebster Award: Part 2 and Nomination #2

I am writing this far too late into the night, so please forgive me if this post sounds a little messy.

Anyways, remember when I posted about my Liebster award nomination about two weeks ago? It’s okay if you don’t. Because I can barely remember that myself. But in that post (which you can conveniently see here), I answered only six of the eleven questions Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros (thanks again, Sammie) sent to me. So, this is part 2 of that post where I answer the rest of the questions.

But wait! There’s more!

Catherine @ Catherine’s Blog has recently nominated me for the Liebster award, making this my second nomination! I am so ecstatic to be thought of by a fellow blogger. Thank you so much, Catherine, for nominating me! Because I’ve elected 11 bloggers already, and I’m tempted to nominate a few of them again, I’ll only nominate about six to seven new bloggers and I’ll be sharing the same questions with them because I am the epitome of laziness. Needless to say, this is kind of a long post. I suggest you grab some coffee.

Rules

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you
  • Nominate up to 11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award
  • Give them 11 questions of your own

Sammie’s Questions

Do you believe in fate?

Hm, I don’t know. I’ve never really thought about it. I don’t think so, but I do believe in coincidences. And coincidences may or may not lead up to a situation that can’t be escaped. WAIT. Is that fate? I don’t know these things!!!

What’s your one must-have blogging resource?

Well, I’d have to say books. I don’t think my blog can exist without them.

giphy

Source – giphy

What’s your dream job?

Oooh yes! I love this question. I have a story for youuuu. When I was young, all I wanted to be was an author. I was a bit strange for a young writer, though. I never wrote short stories or poems. I went straight for the novel. I started writing seriously my sophomore year of high school and halfway through my freshman year of college, I’d completed three novels (a trilogy). It was mostly for fun. But then I thought about possibly publishing them. While I was researching the different options, I took an editing class. By this time, I had also started revising my first book (because it sounded like a 14-year-old had written it). I learned something new last year: I like to write, but mostly for fun. I, however, LOVE to edit. I love it so much that my dream job is now a position as either chief or acquisitions editor of one of the Big Five publishing companies. And I think this dream is here to stay. The end.

Harry Potter and The Cursed Child: Canon or fan-fiction?

Oh no.

200-2

I was kind of trying to avoid this one, but it can’t be helped. I’ve never read Harry Potter, so…I’m not entirely sure….

What’s your guiltiest Netflix pleasure?

Hehehehe. I have so many. But I think this one takes the cake: Dragon Tales.

dragon_tales_7088

If you don’t know what that is, let’s just say that I am WAAAAY past the age range to be watching the show. It brings back great memories from my childhood whenever I watch so #noshame.


Catherine’s Questions

Do you think voting is a citizen’s duty?

Oh goodness, what a serious question. And yes, I believe I do, even though it may seem hypocritical for me. Due to religious reasons, I don’t vote. However, I highly encourage those who do not to have such religious constraints to vote.

If you were asked to rate your life on a scale of 1 to 10 what would you rate it and why?

Hm. Good question. I’d say my life is about a 7 right now. Things are going well enough. I’ve got a job, an internship, family, good friends, a blog, books upon books, a newfound confidence in my body and character, and an embracing of my natural hair and skin color. However, I’m caught up in some drama at school, which leaves me salty half the day and I miss my big brother. Also, I really really really miss Ireland or being abroad (alone). So, I’d say life is good, with its few little bumps and bruisings.

If you were to rename your blog what would you name it and why?

I’d probably rename it The Coffeehouse Bookworm because (1) I am a hardcore bibliophile and (2) I survive on coffee.

200-3.gif

Source – giphy

What angers you?

Liars, malicious people, and slow drivers. There’s more, but you don’t need to know the full extent of my saltiness. At least, not yet.

What do you do in your spare time besides blog?

Lemme see… I watch Netflix, draw black and whites of digital paintings, read, dance to bachata or merengue, read, play video games (mostly 3rd person action/adventures and RPGs), take long walks, read, take myself to the movies, read, joke around with friends, and enjoy the day 🙂

Batman or Superman?

giphy-1

Source – giphy

Name a TV celebrity you enjoy watching?

Dylan O’Brien. I don’t watch Teen Wolf, but I WILL watch a few episodes, just to catch a glimpse of the adorable Stiles, or better known as, The Boy Who Carries the Show. He’s made it to the big screen now, but he’ll always be known as Stiles in my family.

2d0125ff42ef6a5a4fff5ef4cadc4239

I mean. Just… look at him. Look.

If you could donate to any charity in the world, where would you donate and why?

Tough question. There are several I’d love to donate to. Some that come to mind are Save the Children, Teach for America, Doctors Without Borders, Rainforest Alliance, UNICEF, and the American Cancer Society. These are just a few of the causes I support.

If you were a professor, what course would you teach?

I’d love to teach a workshop in creative fiction writing! But I would also love to carry on a seminar that focuses on Jane Austen, in particular, because she was a queen of the written word.

Do celebrities have an obligation to speak out about current events?

I don’t think so. They are people, just like us regular joes. I’m not sure why money and fame are cause enough to infringe upon their privacy. Plus, their knowledge about certain events may be just as limited as our own. Fame and fortune may make their voices louder, but that doesn’t necessarily mean it makes their message clearer.

As a blogger, what bothers you most about the blogging world?

Nothing much that I’ve experienced personally. I think with a little more time, I may or may not run across something that is truly bothersome. But until then, I blog happily in bliss.


My Amazing Nominees:

Here are my questions for you:

  1. If you and your best friend were being chased by a monster, would you trip your friend to survive?
  2. Which is your favorite season?
  3. To be alone on Valentine’s Day or to be alone on Christmas. Which is worse?
  4. Do you order your books online or do you go to the bookstore?
  5. What is your favorite type of music?
  6. How do you feel about the new zodiac?
  7. Which is your favorite poem?
  8. Are there any movies that you believe are better than the books?
  9. What’s on your Netflix list right now?
  10. Have you been to the opera or to a musical?
  11. If you had the choice between a seven day Caribbean cruise or a trip to Disney Land, which would you choose?

Enjoy! And see y’all soon ❤

11 thoughts on “Liebster Award: Part 2 and Nomination #2

Leave a Reply

