Top 5 (Belated) Friday | Favorite Fall (A.K.A Pumpkin) Desserts

Hello, friends! It’s good to be back! I haven’t really been blogging this past week (my post on Wednesday was scheduled about a week ago) and so I feel a little deprived. I’ve missed you guys and all your awesomeness.

*If I’ve blasted your notifications with likes and comments, I apologize. I got a little carried away trying to catch up.

On another note, it’s finally gotten cooler. I’ve worn my favorite boots two days in a row! Two days! In LA! The moment I saw that overcast sky, the jeans and flannel somehow appeared in my hands. And my baker’s apron said hello from inside the drawer. So, in honor of this lovely fall weather, I thought I’d share my top 5 favorite fall desserts with you! I had meant to post this on Friday, of course, but I was much busier than I thought I would be. But here it is anyways!

An Oldie But Goodie

sallys-baking-addiction-pumpkin-pie
Photo Source – Sally’s Baking Addiction

#5) The Great Pumpkin Pie Recipe | Sally’s Baking Addiction

Sally has some amazing recipes on her site. If you’re a baker, I highly recommend you check out her site. It’s adorable and her desserts look phenomenal! This recipe is especially YUM!!

Want Some Cookies?

32364lrg
Photo Soucre – Very Best Baking

#4) Old Fashioned Soft Pumpkin Cookies with Vanilla Glaze | Very Best Baking

These are so good and moist (jeez, what a horrible word, but so accurate). I didn’t make my glaze all zig-zaggy like the picture. I just coated the top of the cookie in the glaze and added a sprinkle of cinnamon on top!

Choooocolaaate!!!

pumpkin-swirl-brownies-horizontal-11
Photo Source – Laura Fuentes

#3) Pumpkin Swirl Brownies | Laura Fuentes

Okay, I’ll be honest and say this recipe is really easy to mess up if you don’t read the directions carefully, especially with the addition of the pumpkin. And depending on how well you know your oven, the temperature and the time the brownies bake can, and most likely will, be adjusted. But if you get it right? Oh man, are you in for a special treat. These were the best pumpkin brownies I’ve ever tasted!

Can’t Have Fall Without

spiced-pumpkin-bread
Photo Source – Epicurious

#2) Spiced Pumpkin Bread | Epicurious

I love pumpkin. I love spices. And I love bread. This recipe was a dream come true. I only made one change to it: instead of walnuts, I added golden raisins. Pecans would also be a wonderful substitution. But it’s up to you! My loaf came out wonderfully. I hope it does for you, too, if you decide to try this one!

The Family Favorite

fc29st055-01_xlg
Photo Source – Fine Cooking

#1) Pumpkin Spice Muffins | Fine Cooking

The moment fall rolls around, the requests from the family begin. The first thing they ask for? These muffins. This recipe hasn’t failed me yet. After following the recipe exactly the first few times, I started taking some liberties with it. So now, I add a cinnamon streusel topping. *Kisses fingers* Perfection.

One thought on “Top 5 (Belated) Friday | Favorite Fall (A.K.A Pumpkin) Desserts

Leave a Reply

