My Second Award! (Part 1) :D

Yay! I’m always so grateful to those who stumble across my little blog and find it well enough to be tagged or nominated. Big thank you to Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros for nominating me ❤ She’s just reached 900 followers, so please go check out her amazing blog! 😀

liebster-award

Since I’m writing this waaaaay too late and I haven’t yet started studying for my midterm like I had originally planned, I’ll answer only six questions out of eleven right now (hence the Part 1), you know, just so I can feel a little bit better about myself and prove I can be slightly responsible even though I have the amazing ability to procrastinate until 3am.

Rules

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you
  • Nominate 11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award
  • Give them 11 questions of your own

Who would you cast to play you in a film of your life?

This question would have been much easier to answer while I was in middle school. My first and only answer would have been Raven Symoné.

giphy

Source – giphy

I swear, I said “Oh snap” and “You little nasty” on a daily basis when I was much younger and a major fan of That’s So Raven. But now? Now Raven isn’t the same person and neither am I. And there aren’t that many young black actresses that I know of, other than Keke Palmer and Amandla Stenburg. So, I’ll go with Keke Palmer on this one. She has just the right amount of sass.

How do you organise your bookshelves?

Ooooh good question. I feel as if all the book bloggers and Goodreads friends I know have a much better library than me. By mid-high school, I had entered a period in which the majority of my book buys were done via e-reader. Most of my favorite series are on my nook, including The Hunger Games. Dark times, my friends. Dark times.

So my bookshelves aren’t as glorious as they could be. But with the meagre amount of physical copies that I own, I like to divide each shelf by hardback and paperback. On one shelf, the hardbacks would take up the right side and the paperbacks the left. Then on the shelf below, the hardbacks would be on the left and the paperbacks the right. They alternate all the way down to the bottom. Right now I have no color scheme or genre category, but as I buy more physical books, that’s inclined to change. At least I hope so 🙂

Pizza or pasta?

giphy-1

Source – giphy

Pizza. No doubt about it. I can eat a whole pizza with no shame and I can have pizza nearly every day of the week. Pizza is good. Pizza is life.

What’s your ideal Friday night activity?

Is it okay if I say reading? Because, preach. But no, I won’t take the easy road this time. My ideal Friday night activity would be a marathon of Disney movies accompanied by lots of snacks (and pizza…), some ice cream, a comfy couch, a warm blanket, and great company (preferably a dog or a cat, but I can make an exception to some friends who know all the lyrics to every Little Mermaid song).

If you could only watch one TV show for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Wow. This is such a hard question………………….(I’m thinkin’)……………..Okay. So, it came down to The Walking Dead and Lost. But there are different reasons for each. The Walking Dead is a great show and the character development is something phenomenal. I could watch Rick go from an honest, good man to a tough, no f***s given leader over and over again. Now, I could also choose Lost because it’d probably take me the rest of my life to figure out just why the heck the show was even made if the ending was going to be such an easy, predictable cop out.

giphy-2

Source – giphy

So, I’ll go with Lost. Because at least I can have fun criticizing it for the rest of my life.

What makes you laugh?

My family is hilarious. In fact, they are downright fools. I look forward to returning home, just so I can be with them again and laugh my butt off every time they open their ridiculous mouths. Out of them all, I’d say my brother (Joel, but I call him JJ) and my daddy are pretty equal in terms of silliness. But I’ll give it to my brother because his goal is to make me laugh. What are big brothers for anyways?


My Awesome Nominees:

I would love to nominate so many more 😦 Eleven’s not enough! And I know some of you have already been nominated before. Congratulations, again, if you have 😀

Here are my questions for you:

  1. If you and your best friend were being chased by a monster, would you trip your friend to survive?
  2. Which is your favorite season?
  3. To be alone on Valentine’s Day or to be alone on Christmas. Which is worse?
  4. Do you order your books online or do you go to the bookstore?
  5. What is your favorite type of music?
  6. How do you feel about the new zodiac?
  7. Which is your favorite poem?
  8. Are there any movies that you believe are better than the books?
  9. What’s on your Netflix list right now?
  10. Have you been to the opera or to a musical?
  11. If you had the choice between a seven day Caribbean cruise or a trip to Disney Land, which would you choose?

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “My Second Award! (Part 1) :D

  1. Yay! Congrats, Azia. 🙂 Thank you so much for the lovely shout out. Love your answers! I especially love your reasoning for choosing Lost haha! I feel EXACTLY the same. Such a great show and I loved all the mystery but that ending. Why? JUST WHY?! Just ideal Friday night sounds amazing by the way – I’m definitely filing that plan away for the next time I have a free Friday night to myself! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course! ❤ And thank you! 🙂 I was so invested in Lost up until season 3 or 4. That's when things started to go to hell in a handbasket LOL. That ending made soooo many people angry! I was very disappointed with it, especially after how well it started out. *Shrugs* And I highly encourage that movie marathon. Everyone needs a little bit of alone time with Disney 🙂 Cheers!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No problem! ❤ I was the exact same. I just could not deal with that ridiculous wheel! Haha I was definitely one of those people. So annoying when you invest so much time in something and it all goes down the pan like that! Absolutely. 😀 x

        Like

Leave a Reply

