Top 5 Fridays

Top 5 Fridays | Marvel Movies

On top of books, music, and Disney, the Marvel Universe is my other obsession. I don’t read the comics, but you best believe I watch the movies! All of them. I’ve seen ALL the Marvel movies. So, here’s my top five favorite Marvel movie adaptations!

iron_man_artposter

#5) Iron Man

I remember when this first came out. I’d heard of Iron Man, but I’d never known much about him. And thanks to Robert Downey Jr. and this incredible movie, he’s easily become one of my (and my big brother’s) favorite superheroes and also my favorite Avenger!

captain-america-the-winter-soldier-poster

#4) Captain America: The Winter Soldier

I was far from impressed by Captain America: The First Avenger and that wasn’t good because I had never been impressed by the Captain even before the movie came out. But my opinion of him changed real quick after watching the sequel. I saw it three times in theatres and Sebastian Stan as the Winter Soldier most definitely had something to do with that. And Chris Evans, of course. Such a great movie….great movie.

18b149286ca6f2920e017bd5d2ffcbf5

#3) Guardians of the Galaxy

This movie came as a surprise to just about everyone involved in the MCU. It was brilliant. The soundtrack, the humor, the effects, the action, the characters, Groot, everything. Everything about this movie was perfect. By far one of my favorite Marvel movies.

teaser-one-sheet

#2) Deadpool

Well, the official poster for this movie says it all. Deadpool was raunchy, vulgar, bloody, crude, action-packed, and just straight-up hilarious. It was everything I had hoped it would be. Better yet, it was cast perfectly. Ryan Reynolds as Deadpool? Hell, yes. He was BORN for the role.

Cyan Magenta Yellow Black

#1) The Avengers

This movie, I swear. The Avengers was a ground-breaking addition to the cinematic MCU. I have NEVER had so much fun in a theatre. People were cheering and cracking jokes and laughing and standing to applaud the excellence that is this movie. Best experience of my life. Plus, Loki. Need I say more?


It was really hard choosing these because I love most of the Marvel movies. But I ended up choosing the movies I’ve watched more than two times in theatres and several times more at home. Some honorable mentions: X Men, X2: X Men United, Spiderman, Spiderman 2, Thor, and Captain America: Civil War!

Talk to me. Which Marvel movies are your favorite? Were there any that you didn’t care for at all? Which MCU movies are you looking forward to?

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Fridays | Marvel Movies

    1. Ms. Kiri from Goodreads?! Nice to see you! Thanks for commenting 🙂 I’m surprised you haven’t seen the Avengers! It’s such a fun movie. But I thought Guardians of the Galaxy gave it a good run for its money, though. I LOVED GoG. It was too funny 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

