Book Reviews

Suffering from a Book Hangover: My Reading List for the Week

I just read Six of Crows and I’m currently suffering from a serious book hangover. I can’t think about anything else other than that masterpiece of a book. But life goes on. And so will I.

Since I got bombarded with three essays that are due this week, all of which I haven’t started yet (whoops?), my reading list will be pretty light.

Finishing Up

sense-and-sen

1) Sense and Sensibility | Jane Austen

I’ve only one more volume to get through, so I’ll be finishing this one up by Wednesday before class on Thursday. I’ve enjoyed it so far! Watching the movie is part of my homework load this week, so that should be fun, too.

Starting

angelfall

2) Angelfall | Susan Ee

I picked this one up about a week ago when I visited The Last Bookstore in LA! I’d heard so many good things about it, I couldn’t pass it up. And since it’s a shorter read, I think I’ll be able to finish it within this week. Easy peasy.


Bonus Book!

Since Angelfall is so short, I might actually have time to read a third book this week. I’ve got my eye on Glass Sword!

glass-sword

Leave a Reply

