Top 5 Fridays

Top 5 Friday | Books I’ve Reread Over and Over and Over Again

Graceling

5) Graceling | Kristin Cashore

Number of Times Read – 3

Goodreads|| All the characters (Po, Katsa, and Bitterblue) hold a special place in my heart. The action is great, the romance is top notch, and the plot is intriguing. This book is pure perfection written by a debut author. Couldn’t ask for a better fantasy.

Freaks

4) Freaks: Alive on the Inside! | Annette Curtis Klause

Number of Times Read – 3

Goodreads|| I call this one my diamond in the rough. No one really knows about it, but the story’s so romantic and original, and the MC is such a sweet cinnamon roll, I couldn’t help but give it a place on my shelves.

tithe

3) Tithe | Holly Black

Number of Times Read – 4

Goodreads|| I read this one in high school, and it was my introduction to Holly Black. I loved it so much that I checked it out of my school library twice within a month, and then bought the book a couple years later, and read it twice in a week. Fun Fact: Holly’s characters from this book and the third make guest appearances in the Mortal Instruments series!

The Host

2) The Host | Stephanie Meyer

Number of Time Read – 4

Goodreads||To be honest, I’m not sure why I’ve read this book so many times. I always skip past the first few chapters and begin reading where the dynamic between Melanie and Wanderer is fleshed out and their relationships with the other survivors are explored and expanded upon. The story just captivates me each and every time.

by-light-of-moon

1) By the Light of the Moon | Dean Koontz

Number of Times Read – 6

Goodreads|| I’ve read this book so many times that the cover and a few pages have fallen off. I tried putting it back together with some staples and tape, but it just can’t stand any more abuse. I bought the hardcover and it now sits prettily on my shelves. But I still love the memory of my paperback. The story is enthralling, the characters are unforgettable, and the mystery of it all just keeps me on the edge of my seat. This was my first Dean Koontz book, and so maybe I just love it for that.

 

Leave a Reply

