Book Tag Tuesdays|| Disney Book Tag

After searching around for something else I could possibly post, I found this!

The Disney Book tag, which was created by Katytastic (please visit here for the video), is about a year old, but since Disney rarely gets old, I think I’m in the clear. Plus, Disney is my life (aside from books, of course), so this should be fun for me and you. And if you’d like to do this tag yourself, please do so. Everyone could use a little more Disney in their lives. All right, enough chit-chat. Let’s do this.

1. The Little Mermaid – A character who is out of their element, a “fish out of water”

Freaks

Goodreads||Amazon|| I don’t think a lot of people know about this book, but it’s honestly one of my all-time faves. Freaks! Alive on the Inside by Annette Curtis Klause is a bit of an oddball of a book, but it can be said, with certainty, that all the characters in the book are all fishes out of water. Dandy, the MC, is especially out of his element, as he is a normal boy living among a troupe of strange and inexplicable people, and if that’s not enough of a fish out of water, there’s also an ancient mummy that is revived to live among people who are centuries younger than her. Fishes out of water? I think hell yes.

2. Cinderella – A character who goes through a major transformation

ACOMAF

Goodreads||Amazon|| For those of us who have read ACOMAF by Sarah J. Maas, I feel like this one is obvious. Not only did Feyre go through a physical transformation from human to High Fae, but she also underwent a grueling mental and emotional transformation that broke our hearts and put them back together again in the very end. Man, I love this book. I hope you do, too.

3. Snow White – A book with an eclectic cast of characters

Raven Boys

Goodreads||Amazon|| Noah, the silent kid. Adam, the scholarship kid. Gansey, the rich kid. Ronan, the angry kid. And Blue, the quirky kid. They’re all so strange and have their ways. But I can’t help but love them all.

4. Sleeping Beauty – A book that put you to sleep

Paradise Lost

Goodreads||Amazon|| I…I didn’t make it past the first page.

5. The Lion King – A character who had something traumatic happen to them in childhood

Half Bad

Goodreads||Amazon|| My heart still hurts from this series. I think it’s safe to say that Nathan’s entire childhood was incredibly traumatic. But there was one incident in Half Bad that really stood out among the rest. One that involved a lot of blood and a lot of scarring. This book is really dark, but I highly recommend it.

6. Beauty and the Beast – A beast of a book (a big book) that you were intimidated by, but found the story to be beautiful

East of Eden

Goodreads||Amazon|| I read East of Eden as a junior in high school and the sheer size of it made me mad just looking at it, especially since it was for required summer reading. But once I read past that first chapter, I knew it would be a lot better than I thought. A masterpiece, even. And I wasn’t wrong. I loved this book, all 691 pages of it.

7. Aladdin – A character who gets their wish granted, for better or worse

Paper Towns

Goodreads||Amazon|| This one immediately came to mind. Paper Towns is my favorite John Green book so far. (I wasn’t really impressed with An Abundance of Katherines or The Fault in Our Stars. I still have to read Looking for Alaska, though.) Quentin Jacobsen is infatuated with Margo Roth Spiegelman, and he goes looking for her when she goes missing. He follows her clues and finds what he’s looking for, but there is more to Margo than he realizes.

8. Mulan – A character who pretends to be someone or something they are not

False Prince

Goodreads||Amazon|| This book took me by surprise. It is an amazingly well-developed story with great characters and an engaging plot chock-full of mystery and deceit. The MC, Sage, is a witty, sarcastic boy who has secrets. He’s pretending to be someone else, but not who you might think.

9. Toy Story – A book with characters you wish would come to life

Clockwork Angel

Goodreads||Amazon|| This was so hard to choose because there are so many characters I’d wish would come to life. But….Will. Jem. Tessa. Magnus Bane. I don’t care. I would be happy if just ONE of them were real. Please, please can someone figure this out because I’d love to be friends with all of them, especially Magnus Bane. He seems like too much fun.

10. Disney Descendants – Favorite villain or morally ambiguous character 

Young Elites

Goodreads||Amazon|| I had a really hard time choosing this one, too. My final choices were Jackal from the Blood of Eden series by Julie Kagawa, Irial from the Wicked Lovely Series by Melissa Marr, and Adelina from the Young Elites series by Marie Lu. Even though Jackal makes me laugh every time some deplorable thing comes flying out of his mouth, and even though Irial is too hot to handle, I chose Adelina because her tragic story and thirst for power and revenge are too hard to pass up. She is, by far, one of the most interesting villains out there, especially considering that I, as a reader, am quietly rooting for her to succeed in her dastardly schemes.

And that’s it! This tag was loads of fun to do. I hope you try it and share it with others as well. I’d love to see your opinions 🙂

BelleApron

See ya next time!

5 thoughts on “Book Tag Tuesdays|| Disney Book Tag

  1. Yessss Feyre is such a perfect choice for that question! The difference in her character and her growth between the beginning of ACOTAR and the end of ACOMAF is fantastic. Can’t wait to see where Maas takes her in book #3! Absolutely love your answers. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yay! I’ll be starting ToG, too 😀 I read the first book a couple years ago, but didn’t like it much. But after reading ACOMAF and hearing rave reviews about the 2nd and 4th installments in the ToG series, I thought I’d give it another try!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

