My Tip on How to Make Sure You Get Something Done Every Day

pexels-photo-90317

Make your bed.

Every time I wake up in the morning and make my bed immediately after I rise, I find that I feel a sense of accomplishment. It’s such a small thing, but it’s just the right small thing I need to kick my butt into gear.

If I can make my bed, then I can brush my teeth. If I can brush my teeth, I can wash my face. If I can wash my face, I can take a shower, make a healthy breakfast, lay out my plans for the rest of the day, write those reviews I have been avoiding, publish those posts in my drafts section, and slowly succeed in the little goals I had set out to do that day.

Today I am sitting here with a hefty To-Do List and this post is on it. And though I know I might not be able to achieve every single goal on this list for today, at least I know I’ve got one thing done and I still have the motivation to get most of it done. And that’s all thanks to my neatly made bed with the yellow and grey comforter and floral throw pillows I never use.

So, make your bed and get going! There’s things to do!

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Tip on How to Make Sure You Get Something Done Every Day

  1. This is so true!! When I make my bed I feel like I’ve accomplished something no matter how small. Sadly it doesn’t happen very often as my husband goes to work well after I do and is usually still in it when I leave! And he almost never makes it, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh! Haha, well to be honest, I mostly do this when I’m in college, just to make sure that I get something done every day, even for the days I don’t have class. But when I’m at home, that’s a different story 😉 Thanks for commenting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

